Junior High Wrestling Team

Middle School Wrestlers State Champions

The Bethel team, comprised of students from BRHS and Gladys Jung, won its third straight Small Schools State Wrestling Championship for Middle School. Bethel also placed fourth overall for all schools and brought home the fourth place trophy for big schools.

Colin Frietas became the third Bethel wrestler ever to be a Tanana Champion and Thomas Dyment became Bethel's first ever 2-time finalist, placing second. Haden Lieb placed third, Nelson Evans fourth, Isaiah Guy fifth, Diesel Geerdts sixth, Sven Williams seventh and Man Alexie eight. Also wrestling for Bethel was Kelly O'Brien, Alex Larson, Adrian Smith, Nug Alexie, Seth Smith, Shayne Afcan and Kaden Westlake.

Coaches: Corey Tolliver and Andrew Gillilan

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.