Bethel ASB Seats Open

Bethel ASB Seats Open
Posted on 09/13/2021
Get involved graphic with raised handsThe Bethel Advisory School Board has three seats open. If you are interested in running for one of these seats, please write a letter of intent to run. The letters need to be delivered in person, by mail, or email to one of the Principals at Mikelnguut Elitnaurviat School, Gladys Jung Elementary School, or Bethel Regional High School. These letters of intent must be received no later than 5 pm on September 20, 2021.

A person may vote in an election for an Advisory School Board member who

1. Is a citizen of the United States
2. Has passed their 18th birthday
3. Is registered to vote in the State of Alaska
4. Has been a resident of the community served by the school(s) for at least 30 days preceding the election. 

Seats Open
Seat 1, Three-year term, currently held by Mark Jones
Seat 2, Three-year term, currently held by Winter Montgomery
Seat 3, Two-year term, to fill seat vacated by Louise Russell

Contact Information 

Mikelnguut Elitnaurviat School
PO Box 900
Bethel, Alaska 99559
Principal Jazzmin LaValle
[email protected]

Gladys Jung Elementary School
PO Box 800
Bethel, Alaska 99559
Principal Lisa M. Couey
[email protected]

Bethel Regional High School
PO Box 700
Bethel, Alaska 99559
Principal Alicia Miner
[email protected]
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2024 SchoolMessenger Corporation. All rights reserved.